Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s one of those rare rainy, gloomy days in beautiful Los Angeles and while I know I should be delighted by the unexpected downpour, I can’t help but long for the return of the sun!

So instead of my daily does of Vitamin D, I’ll look to Pantone’s Spring 2012 color report to brighten my day. Talk about inspiring. Why stop with fashion, I’m excited to see how these gorgeous hues translate to some delightful springtime events!

In fact, one of my own bride’s-to-be picked out the lovely combination of Bellflower, Purple Orchid and Margarita for her April wedding at the Chart House in Dana Point.

Take a look at some of the gorgeous images I compiled for her consultation and inspiration board…

Image Credits to DaVinci’s Florist, Garden Party, Sweetpea’s, Bows & Arrows & Mimosa Flower Studio.

Following our initial consultation we agreed upon a stunning combination of purple vanda orchids, lavender roses, white cymbidiums, purple and white dendrobiums, purple and green hydrangea, green hanging amaranthus and pale green ribbon detail.

I can’t wait for this lovely spring wedding!

Cheers,

Emily Louise